Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pure Dental Specialists

Patient Reviews

Filter38 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

Felt very comfortable there, they really took care of me in every way possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2018

Awesome cleaning and very thorough exam! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2018

Everybody at the Mockingbird location is awesome — very helpful and patient with any questions and scheduling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2018

I was a previous patient at Pure, moved cities, and a few years later came back. Upon my return I made the terrible mistake of going to Mint (across the street from Pure) just to snag a free teeth whitening...that was a huge mistake. Mint claimed I had a cavity which was strange since I take extremely good care of my teeth. My husband also visited Mint and had a horrible experience having two cavities filled and is still to this day (4 months later) dealing with pain. So I said F*** that, not going back there! Free whitening is all a scam and I should've returned to Pure Dental to begin with. Fast forward to my checkup at Pure and lo and behold, no cavity! SMH. This group is awesome and I'll never leave here again. They are gentle during teeth cleanings, the staff is incredibly kind, and not to mention it's an easy booking process through ZocDoc. Highly recommend Pure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2018

My kids came to the dentist and he was so gentle, he recommended not filling the minor cavities on their baby teeth that would fall out soon. I like that he wasn't just trying to sell more services. Plus they gave us a discount for cash pay. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 21, 2018

I've been coming here for a couple years now and couldn't be happier with how pleasant and accommodating the staff is! I finally don't dread going to the dentist office anymore. The dentists here are great conversationalist, however, if you're just not wanting to deal with people you can still watch Netflix. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2017

Pure Dental staff and their attention to a quality patient experience is top notch! Everything from dental expertise, efficiency of scheduling, short wait times, willingness to answer any and all questions, and billing is a positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2017

So happy with this dentist!!! They were so friendly and gave me the most gentle cleaning I've ever had. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2017

I went back today for my cleaning and I totally had the date wrong. I left work early and took two trains over to Pure only to find out that my appointment was next Thursday. They fit me in thanks to the super nice hygienist and dentist that agreed to work late (I walked in for a 5:00 appointment). This kind of service is not easy to find. The job she did on cleaning my teeth was artwork. She even scraped the tartar off the back teeth that was inside the gums. I feel like I have a brand new mouth. They didn't try to sell me a bunch of stuff like sonic toothbrushes or whitening kits like others in this neighborhood. They go out of their way to be helpful, super friendly and they do a killer job on your teeth while you watch whatever you want on Netflix on a TV on the ceiling. It takes a lot to get five stars from me. This place earned it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2017

This place is the best ever.The hygenist that cleans my teeth is awesome idk her name but she is good at her job More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2017

Thank you to the staff and especially Rosie for making today a breeze for me. Dr. Toor is an excellent dentist...and it doesn't hurt that he is also very kind and cool. Best care I've received...hands down! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2015

Very pleasant dental office. The hygienist who worked with me was very patient with my dental-related anxiety and was very gentle. She did a thorough job with my cleaning. When I got a new dental insurance with does not cover Pure Dental, they were very pleasant when I called to have my dental record sent to the new dentist office as well. Regrettably, I can no longer be a Pure Dental patient due to my insurance, but to whoever is considering a new dentist, I definitely reccommend Pure Dental More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2014

This was my first time at this location, and I believe that I will be coming back for regular visits! The environment was very clean, upscale, and the staff were as nice and helpful as ever. My hygienist, Kate (I believe) was very, very knowledgeable and cleaned with the utmost care and precision. I am pretty new in town and needed a good cleaning (esp. since I want to start ortho soon) and she did a wonderful job. I met Dr. Kim at the end, and she was super friendly and even walked me back out to the front to make sure I got everything organized and didn't have any other questions. Overall a very painless, non-rushed experienced. I'm not usually a fan of dentists, but they have made a fan out of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2014

I am a new customer of Pure Dental, and from my short experience, this is a great dentistry. Being new to town, I was looking somewhere that I could get an appointment fairly easily, with a friendly, knowledgeable staff. Pure fits the mold. I would recommend to anyone in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2014

This was my first time to go to the dentist in far too long and I had a great experience at Pure. The front desk staff was very friendly and my hygienist did an excellent job cleaning my teeth without hurting me or causing me any discomfort. It was much easier than I remember going to the dentist to be. I would absolutely recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2014

I went for the first time today since they took my insurance. Super friendly staff... Got a pain fee cleanse and since they had time I could get a new filling I needed to change so they save me time since I did not have to make a new appointment for the filling. I'll keep coming to Pure in the future :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2013

I have been going to Pure Dental for years, ever since they opened in Mockingbird Station. Their sparkling office and huge fountain in the front grab your attention, and I appreciate their paper-free forms - they have huge touchscreens in the front office that you read your forms and sign them with your finger. The big screen TVs in the exam rooms are a nice touch, and give me something to focus on while they're drilling on my teeth. Also, everyone I've ever seen in the office - the receptionist, the assistants, the hygienists, even the dentists - are all attractive young women. It's weird. I had previously been seen by Kim Jackson until she stopped taking my insurance. The new dentist (whose name I forget and who doesn't seem to be on their website) is nice and quite competent. My previous cleanings here were perfunctory at best. Like the other reviewers, they zoomed through the cleaning (skipping the backs of my teeth) and focused on the buffing. My recent appointment was outstanding! Marielle (sp?) performed my cleaning, and she spent a long time cleaning every part of each tooth, paying strict attention to the backs and in between to focus on coffee stains without me asking. She was polite, sincere, and offered great advice without sounding preachy. Even the X-ray process was surprisingly comfortable. So, if you've been before but weren't happy - try it out. I think you just might change your mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2012

Let me just say how awesome this place is.  Having been to another dentist in the Dallas area that tried to wow with their setting and sales tactics on services not needed, I was leary to say the least.  Coming to Pure was the best decision - the doctors here are amazing (I have seen Dr. Huey and Dr. Jackson) , they are cost effective and do not promote or push products that are unnecessary.  I have recommended two people to them and am happy to have a regular dentist that I trust! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2012

My first couple of visits to Pure were cocktail-soaked events, one being sponsored by Yelp. Now I'm one of their patients! I've been coming here about a year and been in for a couple of appointments. All of the staff is friendly from the receptionists to the hygienists and dentists. They don't put pressure on you to have procedures that you don't need but they inform you about what's best for your overall health without ripping you off. They've got a gorgeous office with massive ceilings and concrete floors with a nice sleek feel. I've been very satisfied with PURE and it's definitely a popular place. It can take a couple weeks to get in on your first visit but ever since I've been a patient, I've had not a problem booking an appointment that suits my schedule. I definitely recommend PURE if you are looking for a new dentist in Dallas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2012

The Neiman Marcus of dentists. I always feel welcomed, satisfied, and of course clean. Plus Dr. Jackson is pretty awesome. Oh and once a week they close at 7 or 8 pm for the patients who can't get a day off of work. Definitely give them a try. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 10, 2011

My partner told me not to write a review until tomorrow (the day after my visit), but crap, I have no patience. I will edit this if necessary! Dr. Jackson:  Totally not terrifying. Nicest lady, smiley, seems to uh LIKE WHAT SHE DOES FOR A LIVING. That's a pretty big deal - if something this invasive is just another job for someone, I'd be scared of negligent mistakes and inaccurate assessments. Dr. Jackson seemed interested and engaged - I asked all sorts of questions because dentistry freaks me out and I've been known to scream for no reason when at dentist appointments, and she answered all of them at my specific level (I'd been reading a lot about my dental problems. Can you tell I'm neurotic?); I bet she can describe what's going on with a mouth at any level ranging from illiterate to dental colleague. I feel so strongly about her bedside manner that I will be keeping it in mind when interacting with my future patients (am in school for health/medical-crap). She is just super, super nice. Patient, sweet, appears to really care, willing to work with whatever your situation is (want to be totally knocked out for a simple cavity filling? Sure! Want to be as not-medicated as possible for something more invasive? Whatever). The office:   It's swank. Recycled everything, the interior is designey as hell - simple furniture and iMacs and glass everything. The procedure/exam rooms have TVs so you can watch whatever you want while your face is being mangled. They have headphones that you can plug into your ipod in case you want to pretend you're not there. The office staff is exceptionally friendly, and will explain the details of any paperwork you're faced with. Overall, everyone I met there is very sweet and very sensitive to the fears that patients have about dentists. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2011

What an amazing experience I had on my first visit to PURE.  I was in search for a new dentist, and always saw their office each time I was at the Mockingbird Station, so I decided to call for an appointment and try them out.  I filled out all of the patient forms on-line, and when I arrived for my appointment, I signed the last remaining forms on a touch-screen computer, so they are totally paperless.  The office is beautiful and trendy, and the staff is very friendly. Dr. Jackson performed my exam and cleaning, and I don't remember ever getting such a thorough and extensive cleaning...it was great.  The exam rooms have state of the art equipment, and the whole office uses LED lighting, to be energy conscience. I've since been back twice more for regular 6 month exams and cleanings and the level of service has been the same every time.  I actually enjoy going to the dentist.  I would recommend the staff at PURE to anyone who is looking for a new dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2011

This is a great dental office.  I was lured in by the eco friendly angle.  I am a big sucker for that kind of thing and you don't see much of it in styrofoam lovin' Texas.   As far as their dental care, I think they are top notch.  As a person with semi crappy teeth, they never made me feel bad about it.  Everyone was really nice and I really liked Dr. Jackson.  She said I had a very small cavity that could be filled without anesthesia.  I went back today and she filled it as promised and also asked if I'd like her to smooth out a spot on my front tooth where I had a small chip.  She did that for free, just to be nice.   I have been to dentists before where they really give you a hard time about flossing, but here they just tell you what they recommend and don't treat you like you're stupid for not flossing enough.  I also have gone to dentists where you feel like they are making things up that are wrong with your teeth so they can make money off of you.  I definitely did not feel that here.  Dr. Jackson even let me know how much everything would cost with my insurance so I could decide if I wanted to get fitted with a nightguard or get whitening.  I would highly recommend this practice to anyone looking for a new dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2011

I picked this dentist by just checking out yelp reviews and calling around, and PURE was the one that returned my call and checked out the cost of my procedure with my insurance. So... to Mockingbird Station I went. They have a great location and I left really wanting to stop and see a movie at the Angelika. There is something funny about PURE.... it reminded me of the event-planning company I worked for in Chicago. The director used to hire all these young, beautiful girls to be their sales people. I used to have delivery guys come into the office and then leave with wide eyes asking, "Is this a modeling company?!" When I first walked into PURE, they were apparently having a meeting but I couldn't tell, it just looked like a bunch of beautiful girls sitting around since no one had their uniforms on. I wondered if it was overflow from Trinity Hall! When they broke up the meeting I realized they all worked there. Regardless, both my dentist and my dental hygenist were excellent. My worry with swanky dentists like this is that they'll try to push unnecessary things on me, but they really didn't. They worked quickly, my cleaning was great, it's a nice office. I do recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2011

So I found this after reading another dentist's horrible reviews and someone mentioned PURE. Based on the reviews I went over there and was very very impressed with the aesthetics. They got me an exam very quickly at a very reasonable price. They made a plan and we got a start on it. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and very fast. The real reason I am writing a review is that a month after my work got done, some of the work broke, for lack of a better term. I called them up and an hour and a half later I was in a chair getting it fixed, and fifteen minutes after that, I was done. I cant stress how awesome that is. They are my dentist for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2010

I am definitely one of those people who is petrified of going to the dentist. Nevertheless, I'm too young to be toothless; so I force myself to go at least once every two years. Not the best plan, I know. But it's been about all I can manage. I had a complete freak-out last year in the dentist chair and wasn't sure I'd ever make it back in to a dental office. Then one of my crowns broke. My tooth was so sensitive, I had no choice but to see a dentist. So after much research and scrutiny on the web, I chose Pure Dental based in part on the reviews on Yelp. I called the office and warned them that I was a VERY fearful patient and they were undaunted-- not the usual response. Then when I went in they were so careful and checked in with me several times throughout the procedure to make sure I was doing ok. They did such a good job of helping me control my fear that when I went back to have the crown seated, I didn't even need nitrous-- a first for me. Now it's six months later and I'm going back for another exam. I cannot say enough good things about this place. Others have commented on the aesthetics (yes, they're beautiful and hip), and the environmental friendliness of the place (a BIG plus for me, but not one I usually consider when selecting a dentist). The most importing thing to me is the level of care. It's professional, gentle, and compassionate (to me and the Earth). What more could I ask for? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 22, 2010

Today was my first time there, and the experience was excellent. The staff could not have been more nicer or professional, especially the young lady at the front with the glasses. I live almost an hour from pure dental and would make the drive again.  I highly recommend this place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2010

I can't say I'm one of these people that hate and/or are scared the dentist. Maybe it's because my hypochondriac mother made me go every 6 months as a child. Now as a hypochondriac adult I trek on a regular basis to get my pearly whites scrubbed and polished...and I must say I think I've kept the ol' pearlies in great shape, so thanks momma. Recently, I was in search of a new dentist because quite frankly I didn't like trekking to NW Highway to go to the dentist.  Lazy much? I think so.  So I decided to try a place I've seen so many times when I hit up Vapiano and Trinity Hall. PURE Dental. Being in Mockingbird Station I expected it to be nice but even though my expectations were high (as usual), PURE really managed to blow me away. It totally reminds me of this dental office I use to go to in Beverly Hills when I lived in LA. I mean this place is truly the top of the line when it comes to dentists.   The whole place is decked out in a sleek modern white with tiny touches of color.  All the forms are done electronically one of their check in computers.  I didn't even have to wait just right in to get my teeth cleaned.  While all scrubadubing was going on I was able to watch Planet Earth, which I particularly enjoy, on one of the giant flat screens in the exam room. All their equipment was new, clean, and obviously quite advanced. I love the electronic x-ray things way more than those nasty filmstrips that cut your mouth. The staff was incredibly nice and so was the dentist. I was in and out and on my way.   Though I have dental coverage, I'm one of the nerds that checks out the full price less the insurance benefit and the price for the cleaning was standard as they come. I'll definitely be making a return visit when my reminder comes in.  This one is an easy five stars for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2010

I love this place.  Everyone is so nice.  The office is very clean.  They are a paperless office.  I actually look forward to my visit.  I know that's hard to believe, but it's true.  My husband goes there too and loves it as well.  Dr. Jackson is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 24, 2010

First experience with the pinnacle of dental offices. Staff was super friendly and have to say I will make this my home for dental care moving forward. Watch three episodes of Family Guy as they had plenty of shows to choose from. Got a zoom whitening and it seems to really pay off. Can't recommend this place any more. PURE greatness! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2010

Pure Dental is the best dentist office I've ever been to. I hadn't been to the dentist in over 5 years when I saw Dr. Jackson. She was very kind and not at all condescending when she saw the bad condition that my teeth were in. In fact, even when doing my fillings, she was very kind, even stopping for me to stretch my jaw. When she did anything, she explained what it was and made sure that I was not in any pain whatsoever. She was even kind when I laughed hysterically because of 30 Rock that was playing on the flat screen in the exam room.   Last week I had to make an emergency appointment because my tooth broke; Dr. Jackson took a short lunch in order to help me so I could leave for my vacation. I don't think I can find a dentist as kind as Dr. Jackson anywhere else. I wish I could give her more than 5 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2009

the absolute best dentist i've ever been to in my 21 years of living...my dentist was dr jackson sweetest lady...i had my wisdom tooth extracted on last friday the 21st and i didn't feel or hear anything it was super fast wasn't waiting around for an hour for the dentist and i had 2 of my wisdom teeth taken out before from another dentist and it hurt i could hear the cracking but with her no pain a lil pressure but that's all the next day my mouth wasn't sore at all...i suggest that everyone goes to this place good location and not to expensive staff wonderful nice and full of energy very clean place.  i'm going back again sept9 for my cleaning can't wait!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2009

Fantastic experience from beginning to end. I walked in and filled out all my "paper" work on a computer, and in about 10 minutes I was in the chair. The dentist herself did my cleaning, which was quick, comfortable, and informative. I absolutely hate going to the dentist (I hadn't been in 7 years), and this made it a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2009

What a great location.  Mockingbird station for those who use public transit, want something to eat or go shopping and then visit the dentist.  Urban Taco then straight to the dentist, was my schedule.   Besides the fact that I saw a guy in chair, with his mouth open and a bluish light glowing in and around his mouth as I was walking to the front door, I would have never guessed this place was a dentist office.  PURE doesn't scream dentist (no pun intended).  Opening the doors I seriously thought I was in the wrong place, like maybe anything other than a dentist office.  Talk about green chic.  Open space, white furniture, clean lines, big flat screens on the wall, upbeat music playing, water fall, computers against the wall...very inviting for this guy :).   I was here for my first time and had to fill out my medical/dental history on a computer.  While waiting for my appointment, I got on the available computers and wrote my Urban Taco review.  Like most initial visits to the dentist I had to take x-rays.  Remember when you were a kid and took x-rays with those cardboard inserts that always poked the inside of your mouth?  Well, no more cardboard.  Everything is stored on a computer.  No lying, the little gadget still poked the inside of my mouth. Pure opened no more than 3-4 months ago and at the time of my appointment did not have a dental hygienist.  Therefore, Dr. Jackson did my cleaning.  How cool is that.  That's like watching Dean Fearing or Bobby Flay cook your meal at their restaurant.  A.K.A doesn't happen often unless you're vip.  She did a great job and only made me bleed once, just kidding.  She was professional and very gentle.  Usually, hygienists make my gums bleed when they floss me because my contacts are tight, and they smash my face in with gauze when water splashes.  I hope they never hire a hygienist so she can always do my cleaning.  Cool points to them for the option to watch a flat screen during my cleaning or use a provided ipod.  I watched Family Guy.  Couldn't really laugh with a pair of hands in my mouth. Some things I really liked was: I learned they're making a separate section for kids, they're certified as green (even my free toothbrush was made from recycled yogurt containers), the staff did not wear scrubs/lab coats -they wore nice clothes (it felt professional and not institutional), female staff (tee hee), and they had refreshments available.   Great place, fantastic staff, like the idea of Project 31.  Will be back in 6 months :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2016

Dr. Kim Jackson was wonderful but is now retired so I can't recommend this place as highly now.  Minus 1-star. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2014

(UPDATE) I raised the rating from one star to 4 stars because they admitted their error and fixed the issue to my liking. I talked with the new office manager and a lady from their corporate office. I advised them being a patient since 2009 and how great thing ran back then and how many people I refer to them to how things have become, they said there was some bad hiring decisions made but they have fixed that and the new office manager is going to be around for a long time and her background for her position is more than qualified for the job. I am happy they took the time to talk to me and make things right. ********************** While the dentist I have followed her from other dental offices and she is nice but the office management sucks. Been waiting over a year for a predetermination of benefits,  they have gone threw at least 3 or 4 sets of office managers who always say they will call me back and don't, now that I am about to start a new job I have to wait 90 days for new benefits and a all new predetermination of benefits and come to find out the office manager who I talked with bridge this appointment was is no longer at the dental office as of today the day of my appointment. All they wanted to do was have me file for this credit care thing and offered me $100 off my services. I requested to talk to an owner was told a person from corporate was in the office and I said I wanted to talk to them and then they come back and said they had left for the day. This dental office has gone down hill in the years I have been coming to them. Other than doctor Jackson no one seems to know what they are doing and there has been a lot of turn over. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2013

So far, so good. I still have a ways to go, though, so keep an eye out for my official review! I have a feeling it will be a good one (hopefully!) Okay! So here's the deal- I haven't been to the dentist in 7 years ish because I hate hate hate the dentist. I get super anxious and have such a bad gag reflex that I actually threw up all over myself and the dentist once. These girls were super nice and understanding. The dentist suggested I have a debridement done to get back on track and gave me nitros to help with the anxiety. I had 4 girls checking in on me, including the doctor, and they were SO liberal about giving me breaks so that I could gather myself, even though I'd already been there for 2 hours and I'm sure they wanted to go home!! Plus the office is super nice. Maybe, just maybe, I'll even go back;) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2011

Damn.  I feel like I'm breaking up a no hitter with my 4 star bunt in the 9th. The front desk uses the same wireless keyboard & mouse that I use.   I fell asleep during the cleaning & the hygienist was gentle enough to keep going without really waking me up.  No morning breath after that nap. Get this.  My only complaint was that there was a 40 or 42 inch plasma on the wall.  It was angled perfectly down at the chair.  But it wasn't turned on.  Why have it?   Hair done split. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.